Stefan Bladh

Stasis002 Stasis003 Stasis008 Stasis011 Stasis015 Stasis020

STASIS

Over several years I’ve travelled throughout Europe without any specific purpose or destination in mind.  It has more been about trying to be present. A kind of self-imposed exile, where I for some time can be completely disconnected from the mundane.

I’ve been wondering why I take these photographs and what they are trying to tell me. It is not about specific places, nor subjects. I’ve been trying to capture a state of mind. Scenarios of inner and outer realities. The wordless in us and what we call reality.

A condition that reminds me of how intertwined we are, down to the smallest particle. And at the same time totally alone in this world, where everything keeps going on and on. As a sudden internal stress that freezes everything to a standstill in time and space.

more info_  http://stefanbladh.se/

Leave a comment